Volunteers celebrated at NS Trails' 2016 AGM

2016 award winners

Community trails in Nova Scotia are the result of the hard work of volunteers throughout the province. On June 18, 2016, NS Trails celebrated the dedication and contributions of trail volunteers from across the province by handing out four new awards on top of our long-standing NS Trails White Hill Summit Award. Thank you to everyone who nominated trail champions.    


Congratulations to 2016 NS Trails award winners:

Volunteer Trail Group of the Year: Lahave River Trail Association
NS Trails Trail Booster of the Year: ATV Association of Nova Scotia
Trail Builder of the Year: Charlie Hallett
Champion for Youth: Positive Action for Keppoch Society
White Hill Summit Award: (2014) Keith Ayling and (2015) Stewart Colquhoun 


This website was made possible by the generous financial support of the Nova Scotia Department of Health and Wellness.