Associate Members

Associate Members

An associate member is an organization oriented towards the use of trails in a specific manner (e.g., cycling, cross country skiing, etc.). To become a NS Trails member, a trail user group must be incorporated under the Societies Act of Nova Scotia, apply to NS Trails and be recognized by the NS Trails Board of Directors.

Associate Member Group Contacts:

Hike the Highlands

Contact: Tom Wilson
Phone: 902-929-2546
Email: hikethehighlands@gmail.com

Municipality of the County of Colchester

Contact: Hilary Paquet
Phone: 902-897-3180
Email: hpaquet@colchester.ca

The Municipality of the District of Shelburne

Contact: Marilyn Johnston
Phone: (902) 875-3544 ext 225
Email: mjohnston@municipalityofshelburne.ca

Town of Mulgrave

Contact: Heather Brennan
Phone: 902-747-2243
Email: Heather.Brennan@townofmulgrave.ca
Contact: Heather Brennan

Whycocomagh Waterfront Centre Association

Contact: Craig Gillis
Phone: 902-227-8347
Email: cgillis@acl.ca
Website: http://www.hogoma.ca

Town of Westville

Contact: Kelly Rice
Phone: 902-396-1500
Email: kelly.rice@westville.ca

Mulgrave Marina Association

Contact: Heather Brennan
Phone: 902-747-2243
Email: Heather.Brennan@townofmulgrave.ca

Municipality of the County of Kings-Recreation Services

Contact: Meg Cuming
Phone: 902-690-2214
Email: mcuming@county.kings.ns.ca
Website: http://www.countyofkings.ca/common/pars/

Municipality of the District of Chester

Contact: Chad Haughn
Phone: 902-275-3490
Email: chaughn@chester.ca

Town of Wolfville

Contact: Jennifer Boyd
Phone: 902-542-5767
Email: jboyd@wolfville.ca
Website: http://www.wolfville.ca

Johnstown Community Development

Contact: Rita Campbell
Phone: 902-870-0120
Email: rcampbel@stfx.ca

Pictou County Recreation and Parks

Contact: Michelle Young
Phone: 902-485-4372
Email: michelle.young@townofpictou.ca

St. Peter's & Area Lions Club

Contact: Kelvin Digout
Email: gerry@st-peters-marina.com
Website: http://e-clubhouse.org/sites/stpetersns/

Town of Trenton (Municipality)

Contact: Martin Bates
Email: martin.bates@trenton.ca

Village of Baddeck

Contact: Erin Bradley
Email: erin.bradley@countyvictoria.ns.ca
Website: http://www.visitbaddeck.com

Town of Stewiacke

Contact: Erin Dorn
Email: edorn@stewiacke.net

Waycobah First Nation

Contact: Susan GooGoo
Email: susangoogoo@waycobah.ca

Village of Bible Hill

Contact: Brendon Smithson
Email: recreation@biblehill.ca

Central Cape Breton Community Ventures Inc.

Contact: Ann Marie MacNeil
Email: ann.macneil@ns.sympatico.ca

Northern Yacht Club

Contact: Thomas Hastie
Email: thastie@eastlink.ca

Cape Clear Snowmobile Club

Contact: Richard Jamison
Email: richardajamison@hotmail.com

North Mountain Cultural & Recreation Association

Contact: Tom McCann
Phone: 902-756-2508
Email: info@marblemountainvillage.com

Municipality of East Hants

Contact: Kate Friars
Email: kfriars@easthants.ca

Eskasoni First Nation-Goat Island Trail

Contact: Tracy Menge
Email: tracymenge@eskasoni.ca

Ben Eoin Yacht Club

Contact: Robert Sampson
Email: manager@beneoinmarine.com

Shubenacadie River Commercial Fisherman's Association

Contact: William Courtney
Phone: 902-751-1798
Email: SRCFA12@outlook.com

Waverley Amateur Athletic Association

Contact: Tim Carroll
Phone: 902-423-6550
Email: tcarroll@assante.com
Website: http://mcdonaldsportspgark.com

Pictou County Snow Riders

Contact: Robert Bonvie
Phone: 902-396-6926
Email: jgratto@hotmail.com

 

This website was made possible by the generous financial support of the Nova Scotia Department of Health and Wellness.